The people I remembered the most were those Teachers who loved and inspired me and my classmates with whom I socialized and had fun times with.  My classmates and I had a lot of crazy classroom memories that we remembered and talked about and it made me realize that when I do have time to allow a few minutes down time for you to socialize or when we can all stop and laugh at something silly that happened in class together that we are just building special memories that will last a life time!  So, my hope is that you will LEARN of course...but please have fun doing it!  What you do now will be remembered...for better or worse   :)
Jenny Martin
9/27/2010 01:19:51 pm

Mrs. Barnett, I don't think you have to worry about us not having fun in your class. I personally don't think that would be possible. :)

Reply
Jasmine Murphy
9/27/2010 11:34:46 pm

Your class is fun. I don't see us not having fun in there.

Reply
Ninja Kyle
10/3/2010 11:58:44 pm

You have absolutely nothing to worry about becasue we always have fun especially because you are our teacher of course! Im really glad you got to see al your friends and teachers back in the past and i hope you were able to keep contact with them. Im glad you had a good time and look forward to many more years of fun! Ninja Out...

Reply
Zac Green
10/4/2010 03:46:08 am

wow you look nothing like what you use to look like

Reply
hannah
10/4/2010 03:46:14 am

your class is the bomb ..

Reply
Jessi Riddle
10/4/2010 03:56:12 am

Your class is my favorite class!

Reply
aleaha
10/4/2010 03:56:48 am

i love your class i dont think it will ever be boring.

Reply
megan kilburn
10/5/2010 05:20:41 am

i would say so mrs. barnett from what you have told us it sounds like it!:) and you look alot differant from what you looked like in high school but in a great way love you mrs. barnett!:)♥

Reply
??
10/5/2010 05:46:29 am

I think you are an awesome teacher and I love the way you lead the class. I do feel like sometimes we, at least 4th period, take advantage of it. I'm sorry and will try my best to change the way I act and hopefully others will follow.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Picture
    Picture

    Archives

    March 2012
    November 2011
    October 2011
    September 2011
    August 2011
    May 2011
    October 2010
    September 2010
    August 2010

    Categories

    All

    Author

    My name is Robin Barnett.  I am a Teacher, Respiratory Therapist, CPR Instructor, (new) Dance Team Coach and most importantly of all I am a wife, mother, grandmother and friend.  I love teaching.  I believe that I have the best of both worlds as a professional.  I am able to teach as well as work as a Respiratory Therapist.  I love helping students better themselves and I am absolutely crazy about my family!  I attend a wonderful church at First Assembly of God in Lawrenceburg.  My oldest son Brandon is a Teacher and Coach at Culleoka and he and his Wife Danielle (RN) have recently given me a wonderful grandson named Wilson.  My daughter BreAnna works for a pulmonologist and I enjoy just hanging out with her.   My son Sam attends SHS and is the FCA President and plays Basketball for the SHS Eagles.  My son JW plays Football for Lawrence County.  And last but not least, my Husband Wade is a LCHS teacher and a Sheriff Reserve Deputy for Lawrence County.