I am looking for an idea for Community Service for HOSA Club.  I'd love your creative imput!  Any ideas you have would be considered!  Thanks
M Long
9/14/2010 04:50:00 am

Maybe going to a nursing home, but doing something fun with them(like a dance or play games)! not just the usual visit.

Reply
Melissa Davis
9/14/2010 04:59:39 am

we should go and try to have a fun day thing or try to have a picnic thing where we have the games and stuff and raise money for the hosa





















Reply
Mary-Beth Pigg
9/14/2010 07:28:16 am

I like Morgan's idea. I think going to the nursing home and doing something fun and entertaining with them would be fun for HOSA to do.

Reply
Haley Morris
9/14/2010 07:45:39 am

I like both Morgan and Melissa's ideas. I think we should try to combine them.we should go to the nursing home and do stuff with them and then go on a picnic.

Reply
Sierra Spurgeon
9/17/2010 05:06:30 am

I like the nursing home idea as well.

Reply
Elizabeth Ray
9/17/2010 05:23:38 am

Pick up trash on the highways

Reply
Ashley Potts
9/17/2010 05:28:48 am

I like Morgan's and Melissa's ideas.I think that would be great to go to the nursing home and do activities with them.

Reply
jacob mcgray
9/17/2010 05:40:34 am

i like melisa's idea a fun day with games and food would be great.

Reply
chase the lil dr3e3mer
9/17/2010 05:46:37 am

I like melisa's idea to it whould be great to do that but i like morgans to

Reply
Haleigh Dugger
9/18/2010 02:54:51 am

Collect christmas presents for children in the community that wont get anything!

Reply
Aleaha chapman
9/27/2010 11:32:39 am

I like Morgans idea it gets boring just doing the same old visit dancing and playing games is a great idea.

Reply
Jessi Riddle
10/4/2010 11:43:02 am

I think morgan's idea is great! I think it would mean alot to the people in the nursing home! and we would have fun at the same time

Reply
Bridget Barger
10/15/2010 06:41:07 am

Mrs. Barnett I am Bridget Barger, the recreation coordinator at NHC Scott in Lawrenceburg, I would love to have your group help us with our upcoming holiday events, we will be having a halloween festival on the 29th of October beginning at 6pm we always have a large group of children and families show up as it is a community wide event, we are planning to have areas set up with games and snacks and crafts as well as trick or treating with the patients and I need helpers for patients as well as helpers to lead groups of children around the center. Please let me know if your group would be interested in coming for about 2 hours that evening!

Thank You and I look forward to hearing from you, Bridget

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Picture
    Picture

    Archives

    March 2012
    November 2011
    October 2011
    September 2011
    August 2011
    May 2011
    October 2010
    September 2010
    August 2010

    Categories

    All

    Author

    My name is Robin Barnett.  I am a Teacher, Respiratory Therapist, CPR Instructor, (new) Dance Team Coach and most importantly of all I am a wife, mother, grandmother and friend.  I love teaching.  I believe that I have the best of both worlds as a professional.  I am able to teach as well as work as a Respiratory Therapist.  I love helping students better themselves and I am absolutely crazy about my family!  I attend a wonderful church at First Assembly of God in Lawrenceburg.  My oldest son Brandon is a Teacher and Coach at Culleoka and he and his Wife Danielle (RN) have recently given me a wonderful grandson named Wilson.  My daughter BreAnna works for a pulmonologist and I enjoy just hanging out with her.   My son Sam attends SHS and is the FCA President and plays Basketball for the SHS Eagles.  My son JW plays Football for Lawrence County.  And last but not least, my Husband Wade is a LCHS teacher and a Sheriff Reserve Deputy for Lawrence County.